Jump to: navigation, search

Credits for VisualEditor

Principal Authors (major contributors, alphabetically)

Alex Monk <krenair@wikimedia.org>
Bartosz Dziewoński <matmarex@wikimedia.org>
Christian Williams <orbit@framezero.com>
David Chan <dchan@wikimedia.org>
Ed Sanders <esanders@wikimedia.org>
Inez Korczyński <inez@wikia-inc.com>
James D. Forrester <jforrester@wikimedia.org>
Moriel Schottlender <mschottlender@wikimedia.org>
Roan Kattouw <roan@wikimedia.org>
Rob Moen <rmoen@wikimedia.org>
Sucheta Ghoshal <sghoshal@wikimedia.org>
Timo Tijhof <timo@wikimedia.org>
Trevor Parscal <trevor@wikimedia.org>


Patch Contributors (minor contributors, alphabetically)

Aaron Schulz <aschulz@wikimedia.org>
Adam Wight <spam@ludd.net>
Alexander Emsenhuber <ialex.wiki@gmail.com>
Amir E. Aharoni <amir.aharoni@mail.huji.ac.il>
Andrew Garrett <agarrett@wikimedia.org>
Antoine Musso <hashar@free.fr>
Audrey Tang <audreyt@audreyt.org>
Brad Jorsch <bjorsch@wikimedia.org>
Brion Vibber <brion@wikimedia.org>
C. Scott Ananian <cananian@wikimedia.org>
Carl Fürstenberg <azatoth@gmail.com>
Chris McMahon <cmcmahon@wikimedia.org>
Dan Duvall <dduvall@wikimedia.org>
Derk-Jan Hartman <hartman.wiki@gmail.com>
Elena Tonkovidova <etonkovidova@wikimedia.org>
Erick Guan <fantasticfears@gmail.com>
Erik Moeller <erik@wikimedia.org>
Federico Leva <federicoleva@tiscali.it>
Gabriel Wicke <gwicke@wikimedia.org>
Helder <he7d3r@gmail.com>
Jamison Lofthouse <jamison.lofthouse@gmail.com>
Jeff Hall <jeffreyehall@gmail.com>
Jiabao <jiabao.foss@gmail.com>
John Du Hart <johnduhart@users.mediawiki.org>
Jon Robson <jrobson@wikimedia.org>
Juliusz Gonera <jgonera@gmail.com>
Kaity Hammerstein <khammerstein@wikimedia.org>
Kunal Mehta <legoktm@gmail.com>
Kyle Florence <kyle.florence@gmail.com>
Marielle Volz <marielle.volz@gmail.com>
Mark A. Hershberger <mah@everybody.org>
Mark Holmquist <mtraceur@member.fsf.org>
Marko Obrovac <mobrovac@wikimedia.org>
Matthew Flaschen <mflaschen@wikimedia.org>
Matthias Mullie <git@mullie.eu>
Neil Kandalgaonkar <neilk@users.mediawiki.org>
Niklas Laxström <niklas.laxstrom@gmail.com>
Ori Livneh <ori@wikimedia.org>
Pavel Selitskas <p.selitskas@gmail.com>
Peter Coti <petercoti@gmail.com>
Quim Gil <quimgil@gmail.com>
Raimond Spekking <raimond.spekking@gmail.com>
Rummana Yasmeen <ryasmeen@wikimedia.org>
Ryan Kaldari <rkaldari@wikimedia.org>
Sam Reed <reedy@wikimedia.org>
Sam Smith <git@samsmith.io>
Seb35 <seb35wikipedia@gmail.com>
Siebrand Mazeland <siebrand@kitano.nl>
Steven Zhang <cro0016@gmail.com>
Subramanya Sastry <ssastry@wikimedia.org>
Thalia Chan <thalia@cantorion.org>
This, that and the other <at.light@live.com.au>
Tim Starling <tstarling@wikimedia.org>
Tongbo Sui <beanixster@gmail.com>
Vikas S Yaligar <vikasyaligar.it@gmail.com>
Yuki Shira <shirayuking@gmail.com>
Željko Filipin <zfilipin@wikimedia.org>
addshore <addshorewiki@gmail.com>
lokal-profil <lokal.profil@gmail.com>
mayankmadan <maddiemadan@gmail.com>
palerdot <palerdot@gmail.com>
rachel99 <rachelqa99@gmail.com>
shirayuki <shirayuking@gmail.com>


Libraries used (alphabetically)

Base64.js
 – https://github.com/davidchambers/Base64.js
 – DWTFYWT licence
 – David Chambers, based off gist by yahiko

Easy-Deflate
 – https://github.com/Jacob-Christian-Munch-Andersen/Easy-Deflate
 – BSD license
 – Jacob Christian Munch-Andersen for the package; Gildas Lormeau for the Deflate utility

jQuery
 – https://jquery.com/
 – MIT license
 – jQuery Foundation and other contributors

jQuery i18n
 – https://github.com/wikimedia/jquery.i18n
 – MIT license (dual with GPL v2)
 – Wikimedia Language Engineering Team and other contributors

jQuery ULS
 – https://github.com/wikimedia/jquery.uls
 – MIT license (dual with GPL v2)
 – Wikimedia Language Engineering Team and other contributors

jsdifflib
 – http://snowtide.com/jsdifflib
 – BSD license
 – Snowtide Informatics Systems, Inc.

OOjs
 – https://www.mediawiki.org/wiki/OOjs
 – MIT license
 – OOjs Team and other contributors

OOjs UI
 – https://www.mediawiki.org/wiki/OOjs_UI
 – MIT license
 – OOjs UI Team and other contributors

RangeFix
 – https://github.com/edg2s/rangefix
 – MIT license
 – Ed Sanders and other contributors

UnicodeJS
 – https://www.mediawiki.org/wiki/OOjs_UI
 – MIT license
 – UnicodeJS Team and other contributors

VisualEditor
 – https://www.mediawiki.org/wiki/VisualEditor
 – MIT license
 – VisualEditor Team and other contributors